Soon, it’s going to be summer.

And that’s going to make this whole 100 Happy Days thing a lot harder. Right now it’s easy: I can use Greek Week events or other Sigma things. There’s something pretty big happening every day. But once summer rolls around, my posts will be about more trivial things. And I’m really, really excited for that! It’s going to be a challenge, but thinking about the small things in life is what’s going to make the change in me. I’m happy now because lots of fun stuff is going on. But soon my posts are going to be “it was sunny out and the breeze was just right”, or “I had the best breakfast EVER”. And when I think about those things and recognize them as little moments of joy – THAT’S when I’m going to be a happier person in general. And I can’t wait!!

Leave a comment