Freshman year had its tough moments, but nothing has been as hard as all of these goodbyes.

Leaving Elle was possibly one of the worst things ever. I handed her the card I wrote for her. We hugged, and when I started to pull away, she wouldn’t let go. Then I started tearing up. I left before I could really start crying, but walked away on the verge. Then I got her text.
“So I just read your letter and literally bawled. That is the sweetest thing anyone has ever said to me and those words will always be in my heart. You are such a beautiful person and I’m so lucky to have gotten to know you this year. Sigma is the best thing that ever happened to me because I met you. You are one of my best friends in the whole world and I will definitely be writing you a heart felt letter in response. I love you more than you know sweetie.”

Leave a Reply

